About NGF

 

Founded by Nikolaus Geyrhalter in 1994, with Markus Glaser, Michael Kitzberger and Wolfgang Widerhofer joining as partners in 2003, the core competence of NGF lies in the production of documentary and feature films for theatrical release as well as high quality works for television.

NGF works with directors and authors who have a strong and innovative style and a passion and understanding for their respective medium—be it the big screen or television. Fascinating stories that are tangible and moving, implemented in formats that are radically new.

In its early years, the company was exclusively devoted to the production of documentary films. Works such as PRIPYAT, ACROSS THE BORDER, OUR DAILY BREAD, ABENDLAND, and FOOD DESIGN are representative of NGF’s approximately 45 documentary films for cinema and television that have garnered numerous prestigious awards and have been shown around the world.

In 2010, NGF produced its first feature film, THE ROBBER by Benjamin Heisenberg, which celebrated its world premiere at the 60th Berlinale Competition. In 2011, NGF’s second feature film, MICHAEL, the film debut by Markus Schleinzer, was selected to compete at the Cannes Film Festival.

NGF’s first television documentary series was launched in 2008 with GOISERN GOES EAST, and since 2010, several seasons of REISECKER’S TRAVELS, a television series, have been produced.
 

NGF’s most recent accolades include the European Film Award for MASTER OF THE UNIVERSE by Marc Bauder, the premiere of OVER THE YEARS, a 10-year project by Nikolaus Geyrhalter, at the Berlinale Forum 2015 and of THE VISIT by Michael Madsen at the competition of the Sundance Film Festival.

 

2016 begins with the invitation of Nikolaus Geyrhalter’s new Film HOMO SAPIENS to the Berlinale Forum, the cinema release of EVERYTHING UNDER CONTROL by Werner Boote and the selling of the remake rights of THE ROBBER to FilmNation Entertainment (with director J.C. Chandor).

 

Currently, NGF is working on the historical feature film LIGHT by Barbara Albert (with Maria Dragus and Devid Striesow), on new feature films by Katharina Mückstein, Daniel Hösl a.o. and on new documentaries by Nikolaus Geyrhalter, Maria Arlamovsky, Fritz Ofner, among others. 

 
 
Download Filmography NGF (PDF, 142 KB)

 

Nikolaus Geyrhalter Filmography

About NGF 

 

Von Nikolaus Geyrhalter 1994 gegründet und seit 2003 mit Markus Glaser, Michael Kitzberger und Wolfgang Widerhofer als Teilhaber, ist die Kernkompetenz von NGF die Produktion von Dokumentar- und Spielfilmen fürs Kino sowie von Arbeiten mit hohem qualitativem Anspruch fürs Fernsehen.

 

NGF arbeitet mit RegisseurInnen und AutorInnen mit einer ausgeprägten und innovativen Handschrift und Liebe und Verständnis für das jeweilige Medium - sei es nun die Kinoleinwand oder TV: Spannend erzählte Geschichten, die etwas erfahrbar machen und berühren; formale Umsetzungen, die kompromisslos Neues wagen.

 

Die ersten Firmenjahre waren ausschließlich der Dokumentarfilmproduktion gewidmet. Arbeiten wie PRIPYAT, ÜBER DIE GRENZE, UNSER TÄGLICH BROT, ABENDLAND, FOOD DESIGN sind Beispiele für ca. 45 Kino- und Fernsehdokumentationen, die mit zahlreichen renommierten Preisen ausgezeichnet und in aller Welt gezeigt wurden.

 

2010 produzierte NGF ihren ersten Spielfilm: DER RÄUBER von Benjamin Heisenberg feierte im Wettbewerb der 60. Berlinale seine Weltpremiere. 2011 wird die zweite Spielfilmproduktion, MICHAEL, der Debütfilm von Markus Schleinzer, in den Wettbewerb des Festival de Cannes eingeladen.

 

Die erste Fernsehdokuserie entstand 2008 mit GOISERN GOES EAST, seit 2010 wird die Serie REISECKERS REISEN in mehreren Staffeln produziert.


 

Die jüngsten Dokumentarfilm-Erfolge waren der Europäische Filmpreis für MASTER OF THE UNIVERSE von Marc Bauder, die Premiere von ÜBER DIE JAHRE, einem 10-Jahres- Projekt von Nikolaus Geyrhalter, beim Berlinale Forum 2015 und von THE VISIT von Michael Madsen im Wettbewerb des Sundance Film Festivals.

 

2016 stand u.a. im Zeichen der Einladung von Nikolaus Geyrhalters neuem Film HOMO SAPIENS zum Berlinale Forum, dem Kinostart von ALLES UNTER KONTROLLE von Werner Boote, DAS LEBEN IST KEINE GENERALPROBE von Nicole Scherg und FUTURE BABY von Maria Arlamovsky und dem Verkauf der Remake-Rechte von DER RÄUBER an FilmNation Entertainment (unter der Regie von J.C. Chandor).

 

NGF arbeitet derzeit am historischen Spielfilm LICHT von Barbara Albert (mit Maria Dragus und Devid Striesow), am Spielfilm L’ANIMALE von Katharina Mückstein, sowie neuen Dokumentarfilmen von Nikolaus Geyrhalter, Fritz Ofner, Anja Salomonowitz u.a sowie an neuen Spielfilmprojekten von Daniel Hoesl, Benjamin Heisenberg u.a.

 

Download NGF Filmografie (PDF, 143 KB)

 

Nikolaus Geyrhalter Filmographie